Dodd showing mortgage docs

http://www.nbcconnecticut.com/syndication?id=38815947&path=%2Fnews%2Flocal

Capitol Watch reports Sen. Dodd is allowing reporters to observe, but not copy, his mortgage documents.

Reminds me of John McCain’s health records.Very strange indeed.

UPDATE: CTNJ and many others reporting that Dodd will, in fact, refinance his mortgage. You can see reports created by CrossCheck Compliance on the mortgage there.

Will this put the mortgage flap to bed for Dodd? Perhaps. There don’t seem to be any serious bombshells in there (although Christine at CTNJ points out some interesting annotations on a few documents). However, a lot of the damage has already been done.

5 responses to “Dodd showing mortgage docs

  1. Funny because, in law, the right to see is the right to copy. It sounds like he doesn’t want these bees floating aound in all the usual bonnets.

  2. Hilarious.

    The Dodd Timeline:

    June: “I did nothing wrong. I’ll release the documents”

    July: “I did nothing wrong. I’ll release the documents soon.”

    August: “I did nothing wrong. I’ll release the documents really soon.”

    September: “I did nothing wrong. I’ll release the documents any day now.”

    October: “I did nothing wrong. I’ll release the documents really really soon! Promise!”

    November: “I did nothing wrong. I’ll release the documents so soon you can taste it!”

    December: “I did nothing wrong. I’ll release the documents really really really soon!”

    January: “I did nothing wrong. Those documents are on the way!”

    February: I’m refinancing. Look at my papers but don’t touch.

  3. Funny because, in law, the right to see is the right to copy.

    Huh?

  4. AndersonScooper

    I reckon he’s hoping that the reporters miss the read-between-the-lines info that might be obvious to someone actually in the mortgage business.

    It seems like Dodd is trying to make the argument that “there is no there, there”, but of course there must be. If not, why the delay, the CYA report, etc.

    Bonus points if any of you wingers know who the Dodds bought their townhouse from, back in 1999, when they got married. (The answer is Google-able, but you have to be a real slueth.)

  5. I love CTNJs comment about the note that read “VIP FOA”

Leave a Reply

