So!

I’m back! Did I miss anything?

22 responses to “So!

  1. way2moderate

    You were missed. It’s just not the same without you.

  2. Not much, Dodd’s got the cancer, still no budget, The Gov. realized the deficit is closer to 9billion than 6 billion and she admitted taxes alone can’t plug the hole, Mckinney’s not running for Congress, and Brenda just stone cold told everyone what was up in CT local politics. Homegirl doesn’t get out much apparently, you should make her a front pager. Her insecure passive aggressiveness fits this format nicely.

  3. you should make her a front pager. Her insecure passive aggressiveness fits this format nicely.

    Does anyone know “Brenda” in real life? Is Brenda a him or her? I’m a guy and I know ACR and WolcottBoy… and others here have met in person… but seriously… is Brenda a “her?” We’ve had so many of these annoying new handles / campaign operatives crash the CTLP (and MLN) party lately… I wonder about these things… especially when I see things like “CT” in the name and they’re clearly advocating a particular candidate… almost gives me the mmmph to actually check sitemeter to see how many of these comments are coming from the House.gov or Senate.gov or elsewhere… though it certainly seems that “Brenda” is from CT… knows the issues too well.

  4. all you missed was a lot of rain, thunder and lightening. today was a beautiful day though.

    agreed @ tim about brenda

  5. We’ve had so many of these annoying new handles / campaign operatives crash the CTLP (and MLN) party lately… I wonder about these things…

    What do you call yourself then? You were a Republican candidate for State Rep in the 89th, Doug is a Republican State Central Committee member from the 16th Senate district and Jim “Master” Sargent is a candidate for Town Council in Southington.

    So in your mind, it’s okay for people like you to post here but the rest of us new people are “annoying?” Geez, you wanna talk about “annoying,” you’re pretty “annoying” yourself with your Ron Paul moonbat slant on things! Oh, but it’s okay for you to spout off since you’ve been here for a while, is that right?

    Check the sitemeter all you want there timmy, I don’t work for the state nor do I work for any campaigns, how about you?

  6. AndersonScooper

    Tim, I agree with you.

    Definitely comes across as a campaign operative, and certainly as a contrived and inauthentic persona.

    Genghis, can you trace IP addresses?

  7. I enjoy Brenda’s post. I don’t know if Brenda is a he or she, Democrat or Republican, political operative, past candidate,future candidate or whatever. Just about everybody here has some type of agenda so I don’t really care what her’s or his may be. How about we just encourage some spirited debate which Brenda definately adds to.

  8. wtfdnucsailor

    Based on ‘her’ posts, I suspect that Brenda is an ‘R’ and judging from her ‘reaction’ to the Griswold Republican Party cerfluffel, she is close to Republican state central staff. I think she adds another voice to the debate and that is great. As long as we keep it civil, the purpose of this site is to express our opinions on Connecticut Politics and try to ‘educate’ each other on the issues and the personalities.

  9. I’m back! Did I miss anything?

    Everybody missed this one: http://donpesci.blogspot.com/2009/08/after-spending-comes-taxing.html

    ABC news Chief Washington Correspondent and “This Week” Host George Stephanopoulos says that tax scofflaw Treasury Secretary Tim Geithner may be contemplating increasing income taxes on the Middle Class: “To get the economy back on track, will President Barack Obama have to break his pledge not to raise taxes on 95 percent of Americans? In a ‘This Week’ exclusive, Treasury Secretary Tim Geithner told me, ‘We’re going to have to do what’s necessary.’”

    Big surprise there.

  10. you all spend more time dishing Brenda than the pols this blog is about – stop trying to pretend you own the right to BS.

  11. I’ve never given the “birthers” much thought; however this certainly got my attention.

  12. I’ve never given the “birthers” much thought; however this certainly got my attention.

    That could be from anywhere.

    Whereas, Obama’s Hawaiian birth certificate is from an established legal entity, the state of Hawaii.

    What they want is something that is physically impossible. NOBODY from the State of Hawaii can produce an original birth certificate. Because the state got rid of all of them in the name of cutting “government waste”.

    Which, suddenly, the neocons are against.

  13. (That answers that question, “neocon” isn’t moderated)

  14. Definitely comes across as a campaign operative, and certainly as a contrived and inauthentic persona.

    What in the hell is a “campaign operative?” And what is exactly is a “contrived and inauthentic persona?” Scooper, that can be said for just about eveyone who posts here including you. Who ARE you anyway? All I know is your name is “Ed” but are you an inauthentic persona and a campaign operative? If so, who really cares anyway?

    And wtfdsaylor, I simply know a whole lot about campaign finance laws, election laws AND the laws dealing with the nomination of candidates. One doesn’t have to be “close to Republican state central staff” to draw simple conclusions based on simple facts and knowledge of law.

  15. By the way, I’ve said on more than one occasion that I am a registered Republican. Unfortunately when I disagree with Doug (whom by the way, I have a great deal of admiration and respect for even though I bust his stones), he claims I’m not a “Republican” which if you think about it, is ridiculous. Whether you agree with me or not, I’m a Republican in the definition of the word as I am registered with the Republican party and have been ever since I was 18 years old.

    Anderson, if a person who posts here is a member of their local Town Committee, does that make them a “campaign operative” in your little world? How about if they hold an elected municipal office like say, Justice of the Peace or Constable?

  16. That could be from anywhere.

    But if it’s authentic there will be a copy in the UK as at the time Kenya was a Colony.

    I could never understand why it mattered seeing as no one doubts his mother was a natural born citizen.
    However here’s the rub that I ran into only minutes ago; she was 18 and below the age of majority at that time thus could not confer citizenship to her son were he born outside of the United States.

    Thus – should the Kenyan Birth Certificate be legit, Obama has a problem that can’t be ignored or danced out of as it is Constitutional in nature.

    OTOH – it could be a giant fraud.

  17. Two things I am confident of:

    #1 Obama is a U.S. Citizen. This is a worthless discussion that does nothing accept allow kooks like Chris Matthews portray the right as even bigger kooks than him.

    #2 Obama is destroying our economic prosperity. Every day, Obama gets a little bigger ownership of the economy and two wars. Give it another 8-12 months are Obama and the Democrats will have full ownership. The left won’t be able to blame Bush forever and the polls are showing that Obama and the Democrats are in big trouble.

  18. accept=except…except for when I mean accept

  19. Brenda… my post wasn’t written as clearly as it could have been… I appreciate your personality being here. You add value to the discussion… and I mentioned that you know CT. It’s just coincidental that you joined the community at the same time a whole new crop of handles joined. And it’s the others that I find so annoying… annoying in the sense that I prefer to see comments that are not copy’n’pastes from campaign press releases. Your comments most certainly are not… and even when I disagree, I appreciate the back’n’forth.

  20. For further clarity, it’s the two groups that seem to be non-Nutmeggers who are cheering on Dodd and Schiff that annoy me. Simply repeating their talking points is unnecessary. I can (and probably will) read the news articles myself. And since most regulars here will follow that race, there’s no need to take up space with that stuff.

  21. Colin McEnroe thinks he knows where you *really* went this last weekend:

    http://blogs.courant.com/colin_mcenroe_to_wit/2009/08/genghis.html

Leave a Reply

