Jim Amann is Governor of Spelling Errors

I’m so late to this party. What can I say? I’ve been in a funk.

Anyway, this pulled me right the heck out of it.

There’s this Jim Amann press release, in which ground is broken for an elevator and the unique word “governatorial” is used.

And THEN there’s this gem unearthed by CT Bob in which Amann misspells Milford as “Milfort.”

Doesn’t he live in Milfort? Uh, Milford?

Anyway, there is still fun in politics, and it’s all thanks to Jim Amann. Hooray!

3 responses to “Jim Amann is Governor of Spelling Errors

  1. copied from Colin’s blog…

    “Yes. “Governatoral” is a word, as long as you’re running for Governator. As far as I know, California is the only state to have one of those”

  2. ‘Milfort’ is a noun in the Italian-American dialect. Also found in this dictionary are “Itly” (pronounced ‘IT-lee’), “I says to him/her” and “yutes” (alt. ‘youths’; as highlighted in the film “My Cousin Vinny”).

    I know tons of Italians (many are my relatives – from Bridgeport as well, even) who ‘type like they speak’. Who knew that skill didn’t wane as one ascended through politics.

    Maybe Caligiuri should start gettin’ all guido on Dodd. Sam ‘Crusher’ Caligiuri has a nice ring to it.

Leave a Reply

